thetoof

how to keep bitcoin transaction/wallet secure ?

Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:00 pm

There is a friend of mine, a digital marketer. He used to invest his money on bitcoins. Which i see was proved to be a great way as he'd started with few 500$ and now he owns few more than 19 bitcoins. I just had made my mind to buy some of bitcoins.

Unfortunately those 19 bitcoins he own got hacked. One day he woke up, had breakfast and took a look on his bitcoin wallet thing. It was all gone.

I don't have an idea what the hell should i have to do, i'm just a noob in this bitcoin thing, however i do keep browsing different blogs/websites and reading about bitcoin wallet, bitcoin transaction.

few simple question from everyone:
I'm just a beginner, should i go with purchasing some bitcoin ?
If yes then how to keep them safe ?

Do all i have to do is purchase bitcoin and keep watching its increasing value?

Thank you !

lukewarm01
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner

Re: how to keep bitcoin transaction/wallet secure ?

Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:26 am

I would say two-factor authorization, and using a service that requires a code to be sent through telegram in order to authorize any transactions. I'm sorry your friend lost all that money, I could only imagine how that must have felt like! This opens up a market for BTC Insurance, just a thought!

direfulseagull
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner

Tue Apr 03, 2018 12:26 pm

CoinDeal provides pretty good security - two-factor authentication, one-time passwords, approving every transaction via e-mail. I feel my money is quite secure there.

Bitmannn
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner

Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:07 pm