djc
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner

The war on miners in bitcoin.

Thu Oct 13, 2016 6:05 am

http://www.wallstreettechnologist.com/2 ... -industry/

We must help dispel the myth that mining is 'broken' in bitcoin. It seems to be broken only to those miners who aren't profitable anymore, and the devs that they manage to lobby to their cause on pure 'technical' reasons.

Ripcrow

Re: The war on miners in bitcoin.

Thu Oct 13, 2016 9:15 am

The model is broken. I'm only new to this and researching I find Bitcoin was supposed to be a decentralised currency. With certain countries being able to mine more effiently the mining for Bitcoin by independents has come to a halt. Personally I see bitcoins future a bit messy. As more independent miners drop out the large miners will pick up the slack and the currency will become centralised and value manipulated by those who hold the most volume.

iFixBTCmemoryIssues
Gold Bitcoiner
Gold Bitcoiner

Thu Oct 13, 2016 7:32 pm

We must help dispel the myth that mining is 'broken' in bitcoin. It seems to be broken only to those miners who aren't profitable anymore, and the devs that they manage to lobby to their cause on pure 'technical' reasons.
We have bad actors in the crypto-currency market, those being BTCC & Bitfury. Eliminate them, eliminate the problems. Most other miners are peaceful, enjoy making coin and evolving the security of the network as a whole.

If you are running a version of Bitcoin Core, stop using it. Upgrade to Bitcoin Unlimited or Classic immediately.

Fix Your Unconfirmed Transaction.

Vote for the future of our Bitcoin network!

klaaas
Bronze Bitcoiner
Bronze Bitcoiner

Thu Oct 13, 2016 8:16 pm

I find Bitcoin was supposed to be a decentralised currency.
It is... Bitcoin is a peer-to-peer currency. These tasks are managed collectively by the network.

may i suggest bitcoin.it/wiki/Main_Page

miffman
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner

Donate BTC of your choice to 19GFXUea9mFGeTiWpGaQWFiazuH3koCnsZ