Cmw81

PLZ HELP/.

Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:31 pm

Hello. I am new to Bitcoin. I sent money to a bitcoin by accident and not bitcoin cash address. Can someone plz tell me how to cancel that address or get my money back into my wallett. Noone at Simplex can help me or just throw links at me. I am brand new to this and I work hard for my money and i'm worried. If someone could help would be so much appreciated.

nandibear
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Donate BTC of your choice to 1DYss8ztWEgcM93SJtnpfYVt6fp7cwmjBk

Re: PLZ HELP/.

Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:38 pm

Hello. I am new to Bitcoin. I sent money to a bitcoin by accident and not bitcoin cash address. Can someone plz tell me how to cancel that address or get my money back into my wallett. Noone at Simplex can help me or just throw links at me. I am brand new to this and I work hard for my money and i'm worried. If someone could help would be so much appreciated.
Hi Cmw81.

Are you using a Bitcoin.com wallet? If so, please see:

walletsupport.bitcoin.com/article/110/i-accidentally-sent-btc-to-my-bch-wallet

Has Simplex stated that they've fulfilled your order?

You can search your address here: https://explorer.bitcoin.com/

nandibear
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Mon Apr 30, 2018 11:42 pm

If you're using a Bitcoin.com wallet please also see (because I can't tell by your post whether you mean BTC to BCH or BCH to BTC):

walletsupport.bitcoin.com/article/80/i-accidentally-sent-bch-to-my-btc-wallet

Cmw81

Tue May 01, 2018 1:49 am