Forum rules
The more people that are involved, the more interesting this AMA series will be for everyone.
Please help spread the word of this amazing AMA series on your own social media. (YES, EVEN YOURS!)
Short URL: AMA.Bitcoin.com
Hashtag: #BTCAMA
When the AMAs are finished, all the answers will be compiled into a free E-book!
Tuur Demeester
AMA
AMA

I'm Tuur Demeester, Bitcoin investor, economist and founder of Adamant Research. Ask me anything! (AMA Nov 26)

Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:08 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm an investor and economist, founder & editor-in-chief of Adamant Research. I was previously author of the Dutch financial newsletter MacroTrends, and started recommending Bitcoin as an investment to my subscribers at $5. I participated in angel investment rounds of CoinTerra and Kraken. Before my career as an investment analyst, I was active in education (sudbury schools) and austrian economics.

This AMA is the first place our new report is available: How to Position for the Rally in Bitcoin — It's free, I hope you enjoy it!

Some Bitcoin-related writings and presentations that I have done:

Nov 2012: "Bitcoin Seen Through the Eyes of a Central Banker" (article, ZeroHedge)
May 2013: "Why you should invest in Bitcoin" (Video, San Jose Conference)
July 2013: "Keynote: Cryptocurrency is the future of money, banking, and finance" (Video, BTC London)
June 2014: "Why Bitcoin is the petroleum of our time" (Article, Coindesk)
June 2015: "Sizing up the Block size debate" (Report, Adamant Research)
Oct 2015: "Bitcoin - why it now belongs in every portfolio" (Article, yBitcoin)

Other work of mine:

2007: Co-founder De Kampanje, private sudbury school in the Netherlands
2007: Co-founder of the Rothbard Institute, an academic institute with a focus on philosophy of law and austrian economics.
2008: Translated Rothbard's What Has Government Done to Our Money? to Dutch. Read online here.