Forum rules
The more people that are involved, the more interesting this AMA series will be for everyone.
Please help spread the word of this amazing AMA series on your own social media. (YES, EVEN YOURS!)
Short URL: AMA.Bitcoin.com
Hashtag: #BTCAMA
When the AMAs are finished, all the answers will be compiled into a free E-book!
johnbailon
AMA
AMA

I'm John Bailon, Co-founder and CEO of Satoshi Citadel Industries (Rebit.ph, Bitbit.cash, BuyBitcoin.ph, Bitmarket.ph)

Wed Nov 25, 2015 5:02 pm

Hello, I'm John Bailon, co-founder and CEO of Satoshi Citadel Industries or SCI. I am also a developer, for those who want to ask technical questions.
SCI is a Bitcoin company based in the Philippines, and we've been building products that focus on providing financial services for the Philippines (for now).

Our suite of products:
  • Rebit is a remittance via Bitcoin service. We accept bitcoins from all over the world and we payout in Philippine Pesos to anywhere in the country via over 10,000 cash pick-up locations or via bank deposit.

BuyBitcoin.ph is a Bitcoin buy and sell website, we accept payments via online bank transfers, bank deposits, payments via 7-11, and a few more alternative payment channels.

PrepaidBitcoin.ph allows you to purchase Bitcoins via physical scratch cards or e-Pins via your mobile airtime credit on Smart Telecom, one of two telcos in the Philippines.

Bitmarket.ph is a payment processor service that enables online and offline merchants to accept bitcoins. One of our unique features is called Txtpay, which enables a merchant to accept bitcoins with just an SMS capable dumb phone.

Bitbit is our upcoming iOS/Android/web mobile money wallet that allows users to store their funds Philippine Pesos and transmit it in Bitcoin. Bitbit will be able to hold on to funds in different currencies, including Bitcoin.