GreyWyvern
Bronze Bitcoiner
Bronze Bitcoiner

Donate BTC of your choice to 1Db3ACR6PpK5pkMFMn3DAErQ47y9zhxSPo

Re: Bitcoin.com Mining Pool Official Discussion Thread

Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:18 am

The coins will will accumulate at the pool.bitcoin.com cloud mining site first. You can withdraw them manually or setup an automatic withdrawal.

I've no experience with the Electrum wallet.
Estimate the return on a pool.bitcoin.com contract: http://www.greywyvern.com/code/javascri ... itcoincalc

bdsahin

Fri Aug 11, 2017 3:34 am

after hard fork very low profit from pool.

Kryptowerk
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner

Fri Aug 11, 2017 1:13 pm

Indeed, current returns are a joke. Which confuses me, with hashrate moving to BCash I thought BTC-difficulty would go down and BTC profit should go up.
What is happening?
Free Bitcoin Core (BTX) for BTC hodlers: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1883902.0
Segwit + 20 MB blocks @ 2.5 min blocktime and GPU friendly algo!

zowki
Services
Services

Fri Aug 11, 2017 1:20 pm

Indeed, current returns are a joke. Which confuses me, with hashrate moving to BCash I thought BTC-difficulty would go down and BTC profit should go up.
What is happening?
Not much hashrate moved to Bitcoin Cash.

Difficulty is increasing fast because the Bitcoin price is also rising fast. Please see this page for details on the recent difficulty increases: https://bitcoinwisdom.com/bitcoin/difficulty
Shaun Chong - Bitcoin.com Head of Mining Operations

chiemekailo_forum
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner

Donate BTC of your choice to 15pYhK3VqbSy3ytKgPgCQhWCAVWqcLxarv

Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:17 pm

Guys, We buy cloud mining contracts here in dollars and take our share rewards in fixed Dollar amounts (paid out in bitcoin equivalent). Right?
How about if I hook up an Antminer to the pool, what will my share rewards be paid in? I sure as hell will want my share in pure bitcoins so I can benefit from its increasing value.