Forum rules
The more people that are involved, the more interesting this AMA series will be for everyone.
Please help spread the word of this amazing AMA series on your own social media. (YES, EVEN YOURS!)
Short URL: AMA.Bitcoin.com
Hashtag: #BTCAMA
When the AMAs are finished, all the answers will be compiled into a free E-book!
coblee
AMA
AMA

I'm Charlie Lee, creator of Litecoin & Director of Engineering at Coinbase. Ask me anything!

Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:33 am

First, some background...

I graduated from MIT with a Bachelors and Masters in computer science. Worked at various companies including Microsoft, Guidewire, and Google. I discovered Bitcoin in April of 2011 from an article on Silk Road. Of course! :D I created Litecoin in October of 2011. I left Google in July 2013 to join Coinbase as the 3rd hire. I'm now leading the Coinbase exchange and payments engineering teams.

What else do you want to know? Ask me anything!

EDIT: I will respond in the morning Pacific time.

Bossman

Re: I'm Charlie Lee, creator of Litecoin & Director of Engineering at Coinbase. Ask me anything!

Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:48 am

1) What are your plans once Litecoin reaches it's block limit.

2) What did you mean when you said "LTC does not need development right now."https://twitter.com/satoshilite/status/ ... 8740283393 (I know what you meant but trolls like to take this one out of context.)

3) You once said in the troll box "I will make sure to get LTC on Coinbase. If I can't, I will quit. How about that?", were you trolling or being serious?

4) If Coinbase is not profitable why are they not adding LTC on it's exchange at the bare minimum? Gemini has expressed interest in adding Litecoin will Coinbase be forced to add LTC once they do?

5) Are there any plans for the LTC devs to be more vocal like quarterly updates or monthly updates ? Getting information from the Litecoin Devs is like pulling teeth.

nyeko_12
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner