Forum rules
The more people that are involved, the more interesting this AMA series will be for everyone.
Please help spread the word of this amazing AMA series on your own social media. (YES, EVEN YOURS!)
Short URL: AMA.Bitcoin.com
Hashtag: #BTCAMA
When the AMAs are finished, all the answers will be compiled into a free E-book!
OctStrategy
AMA
AMA

I'm Ryan Rabaglia, Head Trader of Octagon Strategy Ltd. AMA :)

Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:16 am

Hello Everyone :)

My name is Ryan Rabaglia, Head Trader for Octagon Strategy Limited.

Just a bit of background about myself, I've over 15 years of financial trading experience across all major product spaces, including equities, commodities and FX from New York to Hong Kong. These experiences allowed me to have a deep knowledge of electronic trade execution as well as market making strategies and technical analysis.

I've always been interested in the financial markets and that's precisely what drew me to digital asset trading, which was fairly unknown back then. I've started my own proprietary trading shop in New York and also worked in a multinational oil company in Hong Kong, so I'm familiar with working on small to large trading desks.

I've been featured in Bloomberg, The Washington Post as well as CoinDesk, where I gave my opinion/spoke about various market related topics.

Feel free to ask me any queries you might have :)
Telegram : TraderRyan
Email: social@octfinancial.com

mb6075

Re: I'm Ryan Rabaglia, Head Trader of Octagon Strategy Ltd. AMA :)

Wed Feb 01, 2017 9:55 pm

Thanks for posting. What is your take on the possibility of more mainstream institutional investors adding Bitcoin to their portfolios? What do you see as the biggest impediments to mainstream investment currently? What has drawn your group to Bitcoin and/or digital currency as a focus? Your best guess on the price of Bitcoin at the end of 2018, 2020, 2025?

OctStrategy
AMA
AMA

Fri Feb 03, 2017 11:13 am