Thecuttle

Coinbase

Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:59 pm

Hi,

I am new to crypto currencies and I opened my wallet with Coinbase. Unbeknown I could only buy not sell. Although I invested in Bitcoin, Ethereum and litecoin, I can’t sell if I wanted too.

Is there another platform/ wallet I can transfer to and have the ability to buy and sell.

Any help appreciated

latro

Re: Coinbase

Tue Nov 28, 2017 1:02 am

http://www.coinspot.com.au

You have to jump through the standard AML/CTF stuff but at least you can sell.

The other option is https://localbitcoins.com/ Its a bit more complicated but it works.

bitkilo
Platinum Bitcoiner
Platinum Bitcoiner

Donate BTC of your choice to 1DJcTrvdGsmKr7LdriVizkVmkcXWoG12nt

Tue Nov 28, 2017 1:58 am

Another option is Coinjar, i have used them for a couple of years without any major problems. They do only support BTC though.

Any problems or questions and the support used to best great but that is no longer the case all the time, unfortunately the company has let their support slip and is hard to get a reply from sometimes.

As long as you just use it to buy/sell and to never store funds it should be ok
Please help Ross and his family during this hard time by donating to the https://freeross.org/ fund. Play at the best provably fair Bitcoin games site here: games.bitcoin.com Need a fantastic Bitcoin wallet Pick up some great Bitcoin.com swag here

Decoded
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Donate BTC of your choice to 1fdFgrw59gczh96esrpJST6MVHyQm4VJK

Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:07 am

Another option is Coinjar, i have used them for a couple of years without any major problems. They do only support BTC though.

Any problems or questions and the support used to best great but that is no longer the case all the time, unfortunately the company has let their support slip and is hard to get a reply from sometimes.

As long as you just use it to buy/sell and to never store funds it should be ok