esonica

Any BTCMarkets.net traders? I made a mobile friendly live ticker / portfolio calculator over at cryptick.com.au

Fri Dec 22, 2017 4:11 am

I am fairly new to cryptos, and use BTCMarkets.net, being from Australia. I may be reinventing the wheel, but here is a live ticker I built in the last few weeks as I wanted to see real time data and track my portfolio obsessively on my phone. This is a beta, which I built for myself, so hopefully my server survives, no promises.

Tracker is here : http://cryptick.com.au/

Some features currently:
- add your portfolio amounts into each currency, it calculates your value in real time
- add original investment to see ROI in real-time
- click a crypto to scroll to that chart
- you can highlight and zoom into the charts (this will be improved)

If I get some donations I would love to work on this more, I plan to:
- add other Australian markets
- pay for a graphing library (this is demo atm)
- add a AUD box for portfolio, and the other currencies/cryptos
- improve the performance of the graphs
- store all the market data to allow historical queries
- pay for hosting and keep it alive!

If you want to keep track of it, head over to https://www.reddit.com/r/cryptick/ for any suggestions / feedback so it doesn't get lost in this thread.

Happy Hodling!

CryptoExpert2
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner

Re: Any BTCMarkets.net traders? I made a mobile friendly live ticker / portfolio calculator over at cryptick.com.au

Mon Dec 25, 2017 9:23 pm

Very interesting. Thanks for share. I use CoinGecko for similar feature

prash47
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner

Re: Any BTCMarkets.net traders? I made a mobile friendly live ticker / portfolio calculator over at cryptick.com.au

Wed Jan 03, 2018 9:22 am

Glad to see what this community can put together...I personally use https://beta.digitalassetdb.com it has nice comparison feature that i use to compare the performance of crypto when I am doing my research...good job man keep it up.