Bluey3

lost wallet sort of!

Thu Mar 29, 2018 2:35 am

Hi Members, I have just joined up here hoping to find some help. I am fairly new to this game and even earlier I bought some etherium in readyness of buying some ICO's. I purchased the etherium through Coinbase no problem then I needed to send the etherium to a wallet that was ERC20 friendly which I think I did but the problem I have now is that I can't find how to transfer the etherium to where I want to send it. generally there is a send button but the only way I can see my wallet as I don't really know where it is is if I go to etherscan and search for it. It shows up there with my etherium in tact but I can't see how to retrieve it. this is hard to explain fully on here so if there is anyone in Brisbane who coulld possibly give me some advice I would appreciate it. I am happy to give my email address followed up by a phone number if you can help.
Regards
Keith (bluey3)

kace

Donate BTC of your choice to 1PQMzfiddoxSEqgKNSqFvjEtG8dqEH4fht

Re: lost wallet sort of!

Thu Mar 29, 2018 3:07 am

Hi Keith,

Where did you create your Ethereum wallet (ERC20 compatible)? And do you remember creating a backup of the wallet?
You will need to access the wallet you created to send out your Ethereum.

Bluey3

Thu Mar 29, 2018 3:55 am

Hi thanks so much for replying so quickly.
I am a bit confused with it all so much was happening so quickly that I don't remember a lot of things it was all so new to me. now I am suffering the consequences. I don't know where I created the wallet of this particular one we are discusing are you in Brisbane as I find it would be easier to chat to you about it. it could take weeks on here even then i'm not sure if I would get to the bottom of it. If your in Brisbane can you give me an email address and I will contact you. or if you would prefer mine just let me know

Keith

kace

Thu Mar 29, 2018 4:07 am

Hi Keith,