Forum rules
The more people that are involved, the more interesting this AMA series will be for everyone.
Please help spread the word of this amazing AMA series on your own social media. (YES, EVEN YOURS!)
Short URL: AMA.Bitcoin.com
Hashtag: #BTCAMA
When the AMAs are finished, all the answers will be compiled into a free E-book!
LRoS
AMA
AMA

I am Daniel Alexiuc, CEO of Living Room of Satoshi. AMA!

Wed Nov 16, 2016 8:51 am

G'day!

I'm Daniel Alexiuc. I'm co-founder and CEO of Living Room of Satoshi, Australia's bitcoin bill payments company which launched in May 2014.

For over two years Living Room of Satoshi's customers have been paying phone bills, electricity bills, school fees, credit cards, tax payments and more using bitcoin. We recently passed $3 million total paid through the service, and we help those who get paid in bitcoin to "close the ecosystem loop", enabling them to spend bitcoin directly with over 45,000 Australian billers.

I'm a software engineer at heart, having written enterprise systems for a heap of other people in sectors as varied as banking, credit card processing, taxation, construction, manufacturing, law, government and travel. I've also previously started and run other companies - some raging successes and some dismal failures. :)

AMA!

bitkilo
Platinum Bitcoiner
Platinum Bitcoiner

Donate BTC of your choice to 1DJcTrvdGsmKr7LdriVizkVmkcXWoG12nt

Re: I am Daniel Alexiuc, CEO of Living Room of Satoshi. AMA!

Wed Nov 16, 2016 9:43 am

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for agreeing to take part in the AMA, this forum is still growing but i'm sure there will be a few questions coming in for you.

I first found your company back in 2014 not long after launch but being new to bitcoin myself i never had a use for it back then but it always stuck in my mind as a great idea though. Since the relaunched i have used your services a few times and couldn't be happier, you guys are a big help to the Australian bitcoin community.