ICraveTheNectar
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 5:03 pm

Why aren't there many women in the crypto space?

Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:49 am

Whenever you attend meet-ups or see photos from blockchain or crypto events, 90% of those in attendance and those representing blockchain companies are usually guys.

What's stopping women from getting into the crypto space?

Systematic barriers? Lack of interest? Lack of acceptance?

What could we do to increase their numbers?

User avatar
Tacage
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 1:42 pm

Re: Why aren't there many women in the crypto space?

Sun Aug 25, 2019 2:54 pm

I have seen that post already it seems no matter how you put it I prefer that it will be working out no matter what. Women are more family wise and do not want to have anything with that really. I do not understand what is going on with such questions;)

Zulkijar52
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2019 3:24 pm

Re: Why aren't there many women in the crypto space?

Sat Oct 19, 2019 5:01 pm

Cause it doesn't really matter anyway simply lot of women aren't that much in crypto no matter how simple that explanation is for everyone else. I am very scared to see it here. Can we do something with it. I do hope for that thing here. Do good.

User avatar
Yogay
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2018 12:11 pm

Re: Why aren't there many women in the crypto space?

Wed Nov 06, 2019 9:37 am

Although men predominate in the world of cryptocurrencies, I have met women on the way, and I must say that they are very successful. Women manage their intuition and knowledge well, so they are good at operating on the cryptocurrency market.

dreamboy33
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2019 11:47 pm

Re: Why aren't there many women in the crypto space?

Thu Nov 28, 2019 12:57 am

maybe because they worried more then we guys are about risk money to something new

coinstalker193
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 4:11 pm

Re: Why aren't there many women in the crypto space?

Wed Dec 18, 2019 12:18 pm

Few women are interested in "technical" things

User avatar
Narr
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:26 am

Re: Why aren't there many women in the crypto space?

Tue Jan 07, 2020 9:21 pm

Woman do not like IT services that much by many many standarts out there, so hopefully we can go on with that matter anyway. Care to share this with us or not ? I do hope it will be there. I prefer to meet some and it will be totally fine and all right.

User avatar
Adamovich
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 9:16 am
Contact: Website

Re: Why aren't there many women in the crypto space?

Tue Jun 16, 2020 12:40 pm

Just curious here but how do you know there aren't many women in the crypto space? Is there an interesting statistic?
--
Adam
Gamblineers
- THE 2020 BITCOIN CASINO GUIDE

jeobox
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 10:43 pm
Contact: Website

Re: Why aren't there many women in the crypto space?

Mon Jul 06, 2020 1:26 am

It could be that they are in the background to avoid attention. Afterall, anyone can buy bitcoin anywhere in the world.

Return to “Off-Topic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests