CCfanatic

Donate BTC of your choice to 33CWNSsKXnaeVoAG6NzLkrtoZDULLbRcS2

Adding an additional GPU to my PC

Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:56 am

I am relatively new to mining (about 2 months) and have been using my CPU (i7) and GPU (EVGA GTX 1060 6Gb) on nicehash to earn bitcoin. Everything has been going great thus far but I am looking to become more involved. I recently found a good deal on an EVGA GTX 1080ti Founders edition and want to purchase it but I am unsure if I can mine using both GPUs at the same time?

I have a 750w PSU, my motherboard has an expansion port, and I know that I would need a riser. I am just curious if it is possible to mine using 2 different cards and if it is, what other steps do I need to take beyond simply plugging in the card?

Thanks in advance, and any help is appreciated.

bitkilo
Platinum Bitcoiner
Platinum Bitcoiner

Donate BTC of your choice to 1DJcTrvdGsmKr7LdriVizkVmkcXWoG12nt

Re: Adding an additional GPU to my PC

Mon Nov 06, 2017 5:49 am

I am relatively new to mining (about 2 months) and have been using my CPU (i7) and GPU (EVGA GTX 1060 6Gb) on nicehash to earn bitcoin. Everything has been going great thus far but I am looking to become more involved. I recently found a good deal on an EVGA GTX 1080ti Founders edition and want to purchase it but I am unsure if I can mine using both GPUs at the same time?

I have a 750w PSU, my motherboard has an expansion port, and I know that I would need a riser. I am just curious if it is possible to mine using 2 different cards and if it is, what other steps do I need to take beyond simply plugging in the card?

Thanks in advance, and any help is appreciated.
Just interested to know much are you currently earning daily mining BTC with the equipment you have?