Search found 11 matches

Go to advanced search

by c.allen
Sat Jan 09, 2016 10:05 pm
Forum: AMA - Ask Me Anything
Topic: I’m Charles Allen, CEO of BTCS Inc., Ask me anything! (January 8)
Replies: 37
Views: 17401

Re: I’m Charles Allen, CEO of BTCS Inc., Ask me anything! (January 8)

As a side note and in the essence of keeping things informal I'm a pilot as well (single engine land and glider). PM me and I'll get you a ride in the Pilatus PC12. Fun little plane. Also would you like to do a "Hangout" for a few minutes at our February Bitcoin Meetup? We are a small group... usua...
by c.allen
Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:38 pm

@Charles, Thanks for all you are doing in the space!! Questions: I would like to see the US Government heavily subsidize mining here in the USA. I mean HEAVILY!!! Tax exemptions, free land, grants, university funding etc!!! How do you feel about that? Many things become centralized over time (strai...
by c.allen
Sat Jan 09, 2016 1:43 am

Nice to have you here! Does spoondlies tech plans on going for other algos ie the infamous X11 chips ? What are plans for GoCoin to monetize or take the spot Blockchain has? Can you describe a bit how the referal program fo GoCoi nworks? Not familiar with the X11 chips so I don't think it's in the ...
by c.allen
Fri Jan 08, 2016 9:48 pm

Charles, Thanks for doing this AMA. I am currently a shareholder in your company. I was curious as to what percentage (if any) of the bitcoins you mine are you NOT converting to fiat currency and just keeping on balance sheet as an Asset. I am trying to get a handle on potential market value of com...
by c.allen
Fri Jan 08, 2016 9:21 pm

Charles, It's well know the pace for Bitcoin tech greatly varies depending upon the part of the market being covered. But when it comes to mining it's break neck or you're left behind with many expensive paperweights. Spondoolies announced their SP50 rig back in September and began taking emails fo...
by c.allen
Fri Jan 08, 2016 8:13 pm