Forum rules
The more people that are involved, the more interesting this AMA series will be for everyone.
Please help spread the word of this amazing AMA series on your own social media. (YES, EVEN YOURS!)
Short URL: AMA.Bitcoin.com
Hashtag: #BTCAMA
When the AMAs are finished, all the answers will be compiled into a free E-book!
wujihan
AMA
AMA

I'm Wu Jihan, bitcoin evangelist , Co-founder of BITMAIN. Ask me anything ! (AMA Dec. 22)

Tue Dec 22, 2015 2:43 am

Hi All,

My name is Wu Jihan, and I’m the co-founder of Bitmain, the world’s leading manufacturer of bitcoin mining hardware, and I’m also personally a bitcoin evangelist in China. In 2011 I created the first Chinese translation of Satoshi’s whitepaper, and subsequently founded bitcoin news site 8btc.com.

After graduating university, but before discovering bitcoin, I worked as a private equity fund manager in 2009 and also as a financial analyst. I decided to create Bitmain in 2013. As a co-founder and director of the company, I am in charge of marketing, sales, and investment affairs.

Bitmain’s growth over the past couple of years confirms that there is still growing demand in this space and that bitcoin use will continue to trend upwards. When we started the company, there were fewer than ten of us working on making our first mining chip. We are now the leading company in the bitcoin mining industry, offering the most comprehensive set of cryptocurrency services, including mining hardware, a mining pool, wallet software and blockchain services.

Bitcoin and blockchain technologies are now gradually changing people’s the way of life .

Ask me anything !
Last edited by wujihan on Tue Dec 22, 2015 6:32 am, edited 2 times in total.

phanpp

Re: I'm Wu Jihan, bitcoin evangelist , Co-founder of BITMAIN. Ask me anything ! (AMA Dec. 22)

Tue Dec 22, 2015 4:01 am

How will bitfury new asic chip affect your company, and do you see more decentralisation in mining.

ManeBjorn
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner