Forum rules
The more people that are involved, the more interesting this AMA series will be for everyone.
Please help spread the word of this amazing AMA series on your own social media. (YES, EVEN YOURS!)
Short URL: AMA.Bitcoin.com
Hashtag: #BTCAMA
When the AMAs are finished, all the answers will be compiled into a free E-book!
kristovatlas
AMA
AMA

I’m Kristov Atlas, Co-Founder of the OBPP. Ask me anything!

Tue Nov 03, 2015 2:14 am

Twitter verification: https://twitter.com/kristovatlas/status ... 2653171712

A few things about myself for anyone unfamiliar:

I’m a security engineer at Blockchain.info by day and privacy researcher by night.

I won’t be chatting about my work at Blockchain.info due to company policies, so if you have any BCI-specific questions please check out the AMA with Nic Cary on December 19th.

Some Bitcoin/cryptocurrency stuff I’ve done:
  • Co-founded the Open Bitcoin Privacy Project: http://openbitcoinprivacyproject.org
  • Wrote BIP 69
  • Wrote a book about Bitcoin privacy: http://anonymousbitcoinbook.com
  • Published research about BCI’s SharedCoin tool: http://coinjoinsudoku.com
  • Performed a privacy and code audit of Dash in 2014 (formerly known as “Darkcoin”)
  • Appeared on the Glenn Beck show with Jeffrey Tucker and Elizabeth Ploshay to talk about Bitcoin
  • Co-organized the Bitcoin Philadelphia meetup group for about a year
  • Gave a speech about the Silk Road and cryptographic free markets in Washington DC:
  • Participated in shows on the World Crypto Network YouTube channel including The Bitcoin Group and Dark News.
Some of my interests include:
  • Bitcoin economic theory
  • Application security, malware forensics, and various other infosec topics
  • Digital cash
  • Financial and online privacy
  • Cyberpunk art
  • Cypherpunk action
  • Cryptoanarchy
  • Anarcho-capitalism
  • Philosophy
Last edited by kristovatlas on Tue Nov 03, 2015 5:21 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner