Forum rules
The more people that are involved, the more interesting this AMA series will be for everyone.
Please help spread the word of this amazing AMA series on your own social media. (YES, EVEN YOURS!)
Short URL: AMA.Bitcoin.com
Hashtag: #BTCAMA
When the AMAs are finished, all the answers will be compiled into a free E-book!
Technomage
AMA
AMA

I'm Henry Brade, Co-founder and CEO of Denarium and Bittiraha.fi, Ask Me Anything!

Fri Nov 20, 2015 6:01 pm

Hello everyone! My name is Henry Brade and I'm Co-founder & CEO of Denarium and Bittiraha.fi. I'm ready to answer your questions!

Here is an introduction to what I'm doing in Bitcoin space.

Our company started in March 2012 so I would say it is a 1st generation Bitcoin startup. I have been a Bitcoin hobbyist since April 2011 so one could say I'm an early adopter. I'm into Bitcoin itself, as a hard currency, not just "blockchain tech" or "cryptocurrencies" in general.

Here is a quick overview of what type of services our company provides. I believe we have possibly the most diverse set of Bitcoin services of all Bitcoin companies to date.

Bittiraha.fi - Our first & still largest service which started in May 2012. It is a complete Bitcoin Portal for all Finnish Bitcoin users and provides a wide variety of commercial & non-commercial services. The Bitcoin Exchange at Bittiraha.fi is a clear market leader in Finland.
Denarium Bitcoin - Our first truly international product, Denarium Physical Bitcoins, started in April 2015. We have been reselling Casascius coins for years but now we decided that it is time to start making our own coins.
Bittimaatti BTM Network - The largest Bitcoin ATM network in the Nordics. We officially have 8 locations at the moment and we are continuing to expand. It is clearly a growing part of our business.