Forum rules
The more people that are involved, the more interesting this AMA series will be for everyone.
Please help spread the word of this amazing AMA series on your own social media. (YES, EVEN YOURS!)
Short URL: AMA.Bitcoin.com
Hashtag: #BTCAMA
When the AMAs are finished, all the answers will be compiled into a free E-book!
aantonop
AMA
AMA

I'm Andreas M. Antonopoulos, author of "Mastering Bitcoin", public speaker, podcaster and pundit. Ask Me Almost Anything

Sat Nov 14, 2015 4:01 pm

Hello!

I am Andreas M. Antonopoulos. I've been involved in bitcoin for 4 years, 3 of those as my full-time and only occupation.

I'm a computer scientist with a Master's degree in Data Communications and have been coding since I was 11. For two decades I was a freelance security consultant, system administrator, IT manager and developer in a wide variety of roles. I've spent a lot of time working in the data centers of financial services companies.

Once I discovered bitcoin and realized the power of this technology, I switched my focus entirely to bitcoin. I've written a technical book "Mastering Bitcoin" which is published by O'Reilly Media and also available as an open source title. The book is currently being translated into more than 30 languages and can be read for free in 5 languages.

You can buy the book from Amazon here:
http://www.amazon.com/Mastering-Bitcoin ... 1449374042

The source code for the book is here:
https://github.com/aantonop/bitcoinbook

I spend most of my time speaking at conferences, community meetups and doing interviews with both mainstream and independent media. You can find a collection of my videos here:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... V24hFScvC0

I'm also the CTO of Third Key Solutions that specializes in multi-signature solutions for companies.

Ask Me Almost Anything

PS. I won't reply to any questions relating to yesterday's tragic attacks in Paris.

Evander Smart
Nickel Bitcoiner
Nickel Bitcoiner